GWSF welcomes five new board members

The Glasgow and West of Scotland Forum of Housing Associations (GWSF) has announced five new members to its board following its AGM at the end of last week.

GWSF welcomes five new board members

GWSF chair Helen Moore

Eight candidates were standing for seven available places with the current chair Helen Moore from Reidvale Housing Association and vice-chair Claire Taylor from Hillhead Housing Association re-elected.

The five other successful candidates were:

  • Saroj Bains - Paisley Housing Association
  • Sandra Blair - Maryhill Housing Association
  • David Edwards - East Kilbride Housing Association
  • John Hamilton - Barrhead Housing Association
  • Andrew Scott - Molendinar Park Housing Association

The appointees join Annie Macfarlane (Govanhill Housing Association), Linda Sichi (Milnbank Housing Association), Louise Smith (Queens Cross Housing Association - current treasurer), Colin Turnbull (Hawthorn Housing Co-operative) and Jim Whiston (Ayrshire Housing) to make up the full GWSF board.

The Forum noted its sincere thanks to retiring board members Bob Winning (Yorkhill Housing Association), Graham Piggott (Atrium Homes), Susan McKeown (Parkhead Housing Association) and John Sweeney (Paisley Housing Association).

Forum chair Helen Moore said: “Despite having an unusually large number of vacancies this year, the level of interest among members was encouragingly high and we needed an election for the first time in a number of years. This is a sign of good health and bodes well for the Forum’s future.”

Share icon
Share this article: