Maryhill Housing’s first ever virtual AGM hailed a success

The Maryhill Housing AGM was a little different this year due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic with the Association holding its first ever virtual annual meeting.

Members were able to join in on September 16 by watching it online or by calling in and listening.

The AGM was followed by an SGM to consider a change in the rules of the Association.
The election of members to the board of management saw the re-election of Roger Popplewell and Paul Imrie. The Association also welcomed five new board members – Raphael Rickson, Janaki LakshmiNarayanan, Jenny Crowe, Lindsay Forrest and Caitlyn Maccabe. Three of the five new members are customers of the Association (two tenants and one owner) while the other two are independents.
The membership also approved the Rule change with 83% in favour of changes that included counting owner occupiers who receive a factoring service in the customer majority and allowing virtual meetings in future should the need continue.
Chief executive, Bryony Willett, said: “Whilst we were sorry that we didn’t have the opportunity to meet members this year, we were extremely grateful to everyone who attended remotely and made our first ever virtual AGM a success. We look forward to bringing members together and holding a public meeting once the current restrictions are lifted and it is safe to do so.”

Related posts