New members join Scottish Housing Regulator Board

Scottish Ministers have announced the appointment of three new members to the Board of the Scottish Housing Regulator.

Helen Trouten Torres, Colin Stewart and Ewan Fraser will join the Regulator from April 1.

They will replace Lisa Peebles and Simon Little who have both served full terms on the Regulator’s Board. 

The appointments follow an open and competitive appointment process.

George Walker, chair of the Scottish Housing Regulator, said: “I am delighted that Helen, Colin and Ewan have joined our Board. Tenants are at the heart of our work, so we are very pleased that Scottish Ministers have recruited Helen and Colin as current tenants alongside Ewan who brings a wealth of experience in providing social housing services.

“We had a really positive response to the recruitment campaign. I would like to thank everyone interested in our work and also all our stakeholders who helped to promote the opportunities.

“I would also like to pay tribute to Lisa Peebles and Simon Little who have retired from the Regulator’s Board after eight years of service. I want to wish them both well and thank them for their hard work and dedication.” 

Related posts