Cairn’s Board welcomes changes at 25th AGM

Cairn 25th AGMCairn Housing Association has thanked Board member Euan Bell-Scott and chair Ken Ward after they stepped down from Cairn’s Board.

Jason MacGilp, chief executive, said: “Ken and Euan have been instrumental in steering Cairn through many challenges and changes over the years and achieving the good standing the association has today. Everyone at Cairn wishes them our very best wishes for the future and sincere thanks for everything they have done for Cairn and our tenants.”

Cairn’s new chair Simon Guest, a Board member for 5 years, thanked Ken for his service at the AGM and welcomed three new Board members.

“We are delighted to welcome Angus Lamont, Laurence Casserly and Neil Wood to the Board and we’re excited at the expertise they will bring to Cairn,” he said. “Our staff team has succeeded in bringing sustained improvements to our services and it’s an exciting time to be part of a Board which supports them.”

Michael Allan, a Cairn tenant and board member for 4 years, was elected as vice chair at the meeting. The AGM also approved the appointment of new Board members Moira MacKenzie and Helen Barton during the year.

Cairn’s AGM was closed by SFHA chief executive Mary Taylor, who, reflecting on her six years at the SFHA, presented a sector report highlighting the challenges and opportunities faced by Scottish housing associations. The AGM was also an opportunity for Cairn to showcase their 2016 Annual Performance Report and a short film celebrating projects supported by the Association’s Community Fund.

Share icon
Share this article: