EVH receives 7 nominations for Helen McGregor Award

EVH have been nominated 7 times this year for the Helen McGregor Award, which is sponsored for the second year running by the Cunninghame Housing Association.

The award celebrates success, commitment and dedication from volunteers and recognises the significant contributions that committee members in social employer organisations make to improve services, their local communities and also provision of affordable housing, through giving freely of their time and assistance.

Nominations are as follows:

  • Argyll Community HA vice chair Lorraine-Anne Drysdale
  • Cloch HA chair Monica Sheekey
  • Hawthorn HC committee member Betty Anderson
  • Healthy N Happy CDT treasurer Kim Jackson
  • Ng homes chair John Fury
  • Ochil View HA committee member Teresa McNally
  • The Moray HP vice chair Barry Jarvis
  • The winner’s details and £500 prize, sponsored by Garrion People’s Housing Co-operative, will be presented on the opening evening of EVH’s annual conference on Friday 28 October 2016 at Fairmont Hotel, St Andrews by celebrity Cat Harvey.

    Share icon
    Share this article: