New chair among raft of changes to Waverley Board

Waverley goodbyes 2Rita Stenhouse stood down as chair at Waverley Housing’s AGM last month as the Association made a number of changes to the Board and looked ahead to new challenges and “exciting times”.

Thanking the Board for their support during her five-year term, Ms Stenhouse said she has enjoyed her time as chair and will remain on the board for continuity given all the changes.

She is pleased to be handing over to David Gordon who has vast experience working in housing for many years - and, importantly lives locally.

Waverley goodbyesWaverley Housing also said goodbye to Ian Baxter after serving on the Board for nine years, David Thomson for eight years, and to company secretary representative, Nigel Hall from Cullen Kilshaw, who has been with Waverley Housing for over 28 years.

A huge thank you was expressed to David, Ian and Nigel for their time, skills, experience and support to the Board and they were wished well in their future ventures.

The three new Board members warmly welcomed to Waverley were Ray Sneddon – tenant director, Christine Stewart – tenant director and Isla Phillips – community director.

Share icon
Share this article: