Regulator updates list of statutory managers

The Scottish Housing Regulator has updated its list of individuals it will select from when making statutory appointments to social landlords after an open selection process.

Julia Fitzpatrick, Alison Hadden, Geraldine Kay, Wendy McCracken, Carole Oatway, Sue Philpott and Lawrie West have all been added to the statutory manager list since it was last published in 2016.

Mags Lightbody, John Mulholland and Paul Rydquist retain their positions.

The list was developed by the Regulator to be open and transparent about the people it will select if it has to make an appointment to a social landlord.

Statutory managers can be appointed when the Regulator judges that this is the most proportionate way to tackle identified risks, and protect the interests of tenants and other service users.

Michael Cameron, chief executive of the Regulator, said: “Tenants, other service users and stakeholders need to have confidence that we will intervene when we need to when it is the right thing to do.  We appoint a statutory manager to a social landlord in the most serious circumstances only.

“Each person on the list has the experience, skills and knowledge required for the role. We developed the list with a clear and appropriate balance on quality and cost.”

The list will be in place for three years and will be kept under review. 

Share icon
Share this article: