Tenants benefitting from Cube’s ‘Here to Help’ campaign

Cube’s Shari Parris knocking on doors in Lennoxtown
Cube’s Shari Parris knocking on doors in Lennoxtown

Cube Housing Association’s drive to improve services by visiting all of its tenants is already bringing in results.

A campaign - called ‘We’re here to Help’ - was launched last month and has seen staff knock on doors in every Cube community to listen to tenants’ views.

And it’s been so successful it has already led to important improvements to Cube services, including:

  • a new free phone number - 0800 027 3456 - for customers to get in touch
  • talking to tenants more about plans for communities
  • looking into setting up a credit union in the Wyndford estate in Glasgow
  • Anne-Marie Fontana, Cube’s head of housing, said: “Tenants really appreciate the fact we’re taking the time to talk to them face to face and ask their views.

    “We’ve had some great ideas. Tenants told us they use mobiles rather than landlines - and now calling us is free from either.

    “People don’t always have credit in their phone - and it’s not always easy for people outside Glasgow to visit our office - so the new freephone number will make a big difference.”

    Cube, which is a member of Wheatley Group, has also increased consultation with local tenants about their communities.

    More than 250 people turned up to give their views on Cube’s plans for Wyndford recently, including improvements to back courts, play areas and paths and roads.

    And Cube is also in discussions with Glasgow City Council and other social landlords about the possibility of setting up a credit union in Wyndford.

    Anne-Marie Fontana added: “Our ‘We’re here to Help’ campaign has been a fantastic exercise.

    “We want to make sure our services are personalised and tailored to our customers’ individual needs.

    “We’re listening to tenants’ views - and acting on their suggestions.”

    Cube owns and manages 3,468 homes in Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire, West Dunbartonshire, South Lanarkshire, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, East Renfrewshire, and Argyll and Bute.


    Share icon
    Share this article: