Wellhouse boosts its governing body with four new members

Wellhouse chair Maureen Morris
Wellhouse chair Maureen Morris

Wellhouse Housing Association has appointed four new members to its governing body, following an open recruitment process.

The new members are Tom Lucas, Darron Brown, Jane Heppenstall and Michelle Harrow.

The Association has previously announced that Gordon Kerr joined its management team on May 1 and will be joined the following week by a new finance assistant Joan McDermott, who completes the team along with finance officer Sean O’Sullivan.

Last year the Association appointed Sharon Flynn as housing manager, Alex Gemmell as senior maintenance officer and Linda Logan as corporate and governance assistant.

Chair Maureen Morris said: “In 2016/17, following our appraisals, skills assessment and the adoption of our new succession planning policy we carried out recruitment which I am delighted to say has brought us four new committee members.

“The management committee look forward to working with our new colleagues who bring a wealth of experience in the local community, social housing, governing body membership and training & personal development.”

Wellhouse Housing Association’s AGM is in September 2017.

Share icon
Share this article: