Bridgewater welcomes new chairperson and four members to voluntary board

Bridgewater welcomes new chairperson and four members to voluntary board

Changes have been made to Bridgewater Housing Association’s board of management following its successful Annual General Meeting.

John Paterson will chair the board at Bridgewater, which recently completed a formal Governance Review and welcomed the addition of four new members who bring extensive new skills to the board.

He was delighted to welcome Ken Caldwell, Jim O’Neill, Gavin Dayer, and Liz Bowden as the newest members of the team. With their extensive expertise in risk management, strategy development, governance, digitisation, human resources, legal services, and local issues, the board is poised to enhance Bridgewater’s operations and drive progress.

John said: “This is an exciting time to be part of Bridgewater, with significant improvements being implemented internally whilst we aim to deliver the objectives of our new five-year business plan.

“We are extremely grateful to Alastair Morris for the contribution he has made to Bridgewater as our previous chairperson, and we are delighted that he will remain on the board as joint vice chairperson with Suzanne Austin. We are also thankful for the service of former secretary Heather Stirling and Frank Bradley who have stepped down as board members.

“We have everything in place to meet the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead, and our four new colleagues will make a fabulous contribution to our work throughout 2023 and beyond.”

Andy Thomson, Bridgewater’s CEO, added: “Bridgewater’s Board is in great shape with four new members and John will lead the Association with a passion for promoting the interests of tenants and other customers.”

Share icon
Share this article: