Winners of 2015 TIS National Excellence Awards announced

TIS awardsTIS has announced the winners of the 2015 TIS National Excellence Awards, in association with the Scottish Government and sponsored by Dundee City Council.

The winners were announced at a dazzling awards ceremony on Saturday, hosted by Glasgow born actress, Libby McArthur.

Ilene Campbell, director of TIS, said: “New this year, the TIS National Excellence Awards are about recognising and celebrating truly outstanding work by those who are making a difference in their community and the housing sector.”

The winners of the 2015 TIS National Excellence Awards are:

Frances Nelson Excellence Award

Alison Kerr, Five Sisters Housing Network - award presented by Councillor John Alexander, Dundee City Council.

Tenant Participation Champion

Tracey Wilson, North Ayrshire Council - award presented by Susan McLellan, The Scottish Government.

Community Development Excellence Award

Community Action Blackburn - award presented by Margaret McDougall MSP, Convenor of the Cross Party Group on Housing.

Tenants & Residents Organisation of the Year

Gauchalland East Tenants and Residents Association - award presented by Richard Hewgill, Vice-President of the International Union of Tenants.

Scrutiny Excellence Award

East Ayrshire Council - award presented by Ilene Campbell, Director of TIS.

Most Inspiring Scrutiny Group

Thenue Housing Association’s Resident Empowerment Scrutiny Team - award presented by Danny Mullen, Convenor of TIS.

Photographs from the conference will be published on the TIS Facebook and Twitter pages over the next couple of weeks.


Share icon
Share this article: